Compare

Caliber vs phase.fitness

Caliber sells a person. phase.fitness sells a plan. If accountability to someone is what keeps you training, that matters more than anything in the table below.

Updated

The short answer

Caliber matches you with a certified coach after a consultation, and each week the coach programs strength and cardio workouts, nutrition and habits, delivered in Caliber's app with one-on-one video coaching. phase.fitness has no personal coach: it generates a periodized program across strength, cardio and calisthenics from the knowledge-base documents for your case, lays the phase out before it starts, sends the sessions to Hevy, Liftosaur, Garmin or Intervals.icu, and rewrites the next phase from your logs.

What Caliber is

An online coaching service that matches you with a certified human coach, who programs strength and cardio workouts, nutrition and habits in Caliber's app.

Everything below comes from their own site, read on . Where a page did not say something, the row says so rather than guessing — “not stated” means we could not find it, not that the product cannot do it.

Side by side

Where the program comes from

A person or a set of rules: both are legitimate, and they are different products.

Caliber

Yes

A certified Caliber coach, matched after a short consultation, programs your plan each week.

Source · Checked

phase.fitness

Yes

Written from the knowledge-base documents for your case, laid out a phase at a time, and rewritten from your logs when each phase ends.

Source · Checked

What it plans

Whether the whole week is planned.

Caliber

Yes

Strength and cardio workouts each week, inclusive of nutrition and habits.

Source · Checked

phase.fitness

Yes

Strength, cardio and calisthenics in the same periodized program, in any combination.

Source · Checked

Bodyweight skills

Whether a muscle-up or a front lever can be a goal inside the same plan.

Caliber

Not stated

The pages we read do not mention skill progressions such as the muscle-up or the front lever.

Checked

phase.fitness

Yes

Bodyweight skills on progressions with mastery standards, run in a built-in player, inside the same week as the rest.

Source · Checked

Where you train

Whether the session can leave the app it was written in.

Caliber

Not stated

The pages we read describe Caliber's own training app and mention no watch or app connections.

Checked

phase.fitness

Yes

Two-way with Garmin, Hevy, Intervals.icu and Liftosaur: planned sessions go out, completed ones come back. Sessions finished in phase.fitness can also be posted to Strava.

Source · Checked

Nutrition

Whether the plan comes with eating targets.

Caliber

Yes

Nutrition coaching is part of the weekly programming.

Source · Checked

phase.fitness

In part

Calorie and protein targets in your profile, calculated from your data; no meal plan.

Source · Checked

Price

The first question, answered from each side's own page.

Caliber

Not stated

Not published on the pages we read; the site starts with a consultation.

Checked

phase.fitness

Yes

$34.90 every three months, or $104.70 a year. There is no monthly plan.

Source · Checked

When Caliber is the better choice

  • You want a human coach who knows you and checks in on you.
  • Nutrition and habit coaching matter as much as the training itself.
  • You would rather pay for accountability than set up a plan yourself.

When phase.fitness is

  • You want the program written from documented rules and visible before the phase starts.
  • Endurance or bodyweight skills sit in the week next to the lifting.
  • You log in Hevy or Liftosaur, or train with a Garmin, and want the plan to land there.

Where to start in phase.fitness

Questions

Is phase.fitness a Caliber alternative?

It is an alternative to paying for the plan, not to paying for the person. If a coach checking in is what keeps you consistent, Caliber offers that and phase.fitness does not; if what you want is a periodized plan you can see and change, phase.fitness generates one.

Does Caliber use AI to write programs?

The pages we read in October 2026 describe a certified human coach who builds and updates the plan, and do not describe AI generation. phase.fitness generates the program from its knowledge base and rewrites it from your logs, with no personal coach.

What does Caliber cost?

We could not find a price on the pages we read in October 2026: the site starts with a consultation. phase.fitness is $34.90 every three months or $104.70 a year, on its pricing page.

See what phase.fitness would write for you